Annual archives: 2021

12/14/2021

Award of Excellence for the Procon Unitil Project

Award of Excellence for the Procon Unitil Project

The Procon Unitil project received the Associated Builders and Contractors New Hampshire/Vermont Chapter’s (ABC) Excellence in Construction (EIC) Award during a ceremony on October 14, 2021. Procon Inc. sollicited Murox by Canam for the construction of its Procon Unitil Operations and Distribution Center in Exeter, New Hampshire. In addition to the steel components supplied on this project (joists, joist girders, steel deck, conventional steel structure, Insulated Metal…

Read more

11/29/2021

Hambro by Canam Will Be Present at Construct Canada!

Hambro by Canam Will Be Present at Construct Canada!

The Hambro team will be waiting for you on site at Construct Canada (The Buildings Show) from December 1 to 3, 2021, at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre in Toronto, Ontario. Construct Canada is the most important construction exhibition in Canada, and Canam has been participating for several years. It is, therefore, with great excitement that this year we are able to return in person, as in our good old days. Come see us at…

Read more

11/16/2021

Canam’s Murox Buildings are Going Digital

Canam’s Murox Buildings are Going Digital

Starting November 15, 2021, Murox by Canam will offer its customers Tensio’s smart sensors to provide reliable data on snow-covered roofs for preventive maintenance. The sensors will be installed on commercial and industrial buildings. Efficient snow removal operations This new technology, installed on the structure of Murox buildings, makes it possible to evaluate snow loads in real time.  Using an app, the owner receives alerts when the roof requires snow removal. This algorithm allows for…

Read more

10/7/2021

Once Again ReSolve Project Management Chooses the Hambro Structural Building System

Once Again ReSolve Project Management Chooses the Hambro Structural Building System

Due to the growing demand for seniors’ residences in Canada, Hambro by Canam is increasingly solicited for the construction of this type of building. Joe Bova, CEO and Partner of ReSolve Project Management Ltd. and also Representative of All Seniors Care, who has been working with Canam for several years, is one of our loyal partners. Aerial view of the project The Aspen Heights Retirement Residence Project (All Seniors Care) This project located in Calgary, Alberta…

Read more

08/24/2021

Canam Preferred for its Hambro Floor System

Canam Preferred for its Hambro Floor System

Canam takes part  in the construction of a new six-storey apartment building located at 468 West Avenue in Kelowna, British Columbia.  This new building will provide 48 new rental apartments for local residents who have a high need for this type of housing. Architectural rendering of the project Credit – Mission Group Rentals Ltd. Totalling 31,528 square feet (2,929 square meters), this building includes standard and D500 joists, steel deck, load-bearing steel stud walls and the…

Read more

Archives annuelles: 2021

14/12/2021

Prix d’excellence pour le projet Procon Unitil

Prix d’excellence pour le projet Procon Unitil

Le projet Procon Unitil a reçu le Prix d’excellence en construction (EIC) de l‘Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC), New Hampshire/Vermont Chapter, lors d’une cérémonie qui a eu lieu le 14 octobre 2021. Procon Inc. a fait appel à Murox par Canam pour la réalisation de son centre d’opérations et de distribution Procon Unitil à Exeter au New Hampshire. En plus des composants d’acier fournis sur ce projet…

Lire la suite

29/11/2021

Hambro par Canam sera présent à Construct Canada!

Hambro par Canam sera présent à Construct Canada!

L’équipe de Hambro vous attendra sur place à l’exposition Construct Canada (The Buildings Show) qui se tiendra du 1er au 3 décembre 2021 au Metro Toronto Convention Centre à Toronto en Ontario. Construct Canada est l’exposition du domaine de la construction la plus importante au Canada et Canam y participe depuis plusieurs années. C’est donc avec un grand plaisir que cette année nous pourrons y retourner, comme dans nos belles années, en présentiel. Venez nous…

Lire la suite

17/11/2021

Éric Dion, conférencier à la Semaine de l’acier ICCA

Éric Dion, conférencier à la Semaine de l’acier ICCA

Éric Dion, représentant, développement des affaires pour Hambro par Canam, sera conférencier lors de la Semaine de l’acier qui se tient du 15 au 19 novembre 2021, de façon virtuelle seulement, sous le thème de « Le partage de connaissances débloqué ». Titre de la conférence : Le système de plancher composite Hambro : Le choix idéal pour la construction multirésidentielle.  Date : 19 novembre 2021 Heure : 12 h 30 (HNE) Inscrivez-vous à la

Lire la suite

16/11/2021

Les bâtiments Murox de Canam prennent un virage technologique

Les bâtiments Murox de Canam prennent un virage technologique

À compter du 15 novembre 2021, Murox par Canam offrira à ses clients l’installation de capteurs intelligents fournis par l’entreprise Tensio, pour générer des données fiables sur des toitures enneigées en vue d’une maintenance préventive. Ils seront installés sur des bâtiments commerciaux et industriels. Des opérations de déneigement efficaces Cette nouvelle technologie, installée sur la structure des bâtiments Murox, permet d’évaluer les charges de neige en temps réel.  À l’aide d’une application, le propriétaire reçoit…

Lire la suite

7/10/2021

ReSolve Project Management choisit une fois de plus le système de structure de bâtiment Hambro

En raison de la demande croissante de résidences pour aînés au Canada, Hambro par Canam est de plus en plus sollicitée pour la construction de ce type de bâtiments. Par ailleurs, Joe Bova, chef de la direction et associé chez ReSolve Project Management Ltd. et aussi représentant de All Seniors Care, qui collabore avec Canam depuis déjà plusieurs années, est un de nos fidèles partenaires. Vue aérienne du projet Le projet de la résidence de retraite Aspen Heights (All Seniors Care) Ce projet situé à Calgary en Alberta et construit en partenariat avec ReSolve Project Management est une résidence pour aînés…

Lire la suite