Annual archives: 2020

11/24/2020

Canam Buildings will be at the Virtual Edition of Construct Canada

Canam Buildings will be at the Virtual Edition of Construct Canada

Hambro’s team will participate in the virtual edition of Construct Canada (The Buildings Show) to be held from November 30 to December 4, 2020. For several years, Canam Buildings has been present at Construct Canada, the largest exhibition in the Canadian construction market. Given the current pandemic circumstances, this is a first experience in a virtual format. Our participation is even more meaningful this year as we show our support to…

Read more

10/28/2020

On the Road to the Digital Transformation

On the Road to the Digital Transformation

Canam is now ready to receive all standard file formats in order to facilitate coordination and the exchange of information in order to move towards a 3D collaborative environment. Whether the 3D files are coming from Tekla, SDS/2, Advance Steel or your Revit models, or another software you are usine, let us know, we will adapt.  In order to offer more information on the file import procedure and the related benefits, we would like to share…

Read more

10/13/2020

Now Available – the LF3 Steel Deck!

Now Available – the LF3 Steel Deck!

The new LF3 steel deck is now available. This 36 inch (914.4 millimetre) wide deck, mainly used in multi-story buildings, is a cost-effective solution allowing much faster coverage of a large area. The LF3 steel deck is available in different grades, gauges and finishes in order to meet the various requirements of clients. For further details and to get an overview of all the benefits of this type of steel deck, you can Read more

09/3/2020

Canam collaborates to the ‘’Passing the Baton’’ White Paper Published by the North American Engineering Executive Council

Canam collaborates to the ‘’Passing the Baton’’ White Paper Published by the North American Engineering Executive Council

We are pleased to share with you the latest White Paper published by the North American Engineering Executive Council and sponsored by members of Autodesk.  The document focuses on the project  handoff between design engineers and fabricators, offering some initial solutions to drive in people, processes, and technology. “Our work group (The Engineering Executive Council) created by Autodesk, wants to use this White Paper in order to raise awareness among construction stakeholders with regards to the benefits…

Read more

08/17/2020

Elio Perrazzino and Maxime Champagne, speakers at a webinar

Elio Perrazzino and Maxime Champagne, speakers at a webinar

Elio Perrazzino, Project Management Manager and Maxime Champagne, site supervisor, will share their experience integrating the ACC Connect application at Canam, in a Webinar. This application automates construction workflows and improves collaboration between tools. The webinar “Integrated Construction Technology: How to Better Connect Data and Workflows ” will take place on August 20 at 11:00 a.m. (Pacific Standard Time) / 2:00 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time) and will show you how construction companies are using…

Read more

Archives annuelles: 2020

24/11/2020

Canam Bâtiments sera présent à l’édition virtuelle de Construct Canada

Canam Bâtiments sera présent à l’édition virtuelle de Construct Canada

L’équipe de Hambro participera à l’édition virtuelle de Construct Canada (The Buildings Show) qui se tiendra du 30 novembre au 4 décembre 2020. Depuis plusieurs années, Canam Bâtiments est présent à Construct Canada, la plus importante exposition du marché de la construction au Canada,  mais, vu les circonstances actuelles de pandémie, c’est une première expérience dans un format virtuel. Notre participation est encore plus significative cette année, car nous montrons notre…

Lire la suite

28/10/2020

En route vers la transformation numérique

En route vers la transformation numérique

Canam est maintenant en mesure de recevoir tous types de fichiers pour faciliter la coordination et l’échange d’informations afin de s’aligner sur un travail collaboratif 3D. Que ce soit des fichiers 3D provenant de Tekla, SDS/2, Advance Steel ou vos modèles Revit, ou que vous utilisiez un autre logiciel, avisez-nous, nous nous adapterons.  Dans le but d’offrir plus d’informations sur la procédure d’importation de ces fichiers et les avantages qui y sont liés, nous vous proposons…

Lire la suite

13/10/2020

Maintenant disponible – le tablier métallique LF3!

Maintenant disponible – le tablier métallique LF3!

Le nouveau tablier métallique LF3 est maintenant disponible. Ce tablier mesurant 914,4 millimètres (36 pouces) de largeur, utilisé principalement dans les bâtiments multi-étagés, est une solution avantageuse permettant de couvrir une plus grande superficie plus rapidement.  Le tablier LF3 de Canam est disponible en plusieurs calibres et finis pour répondre aux besoins particuliers des clients. Pour de plus amples renseignements et connaître les avantages de ce type de profilé, veuillez télécharger le document

Lire la suite

3/09/2020

Canam collabore au livre blanc « Passing the Baton » publié par le Conseil nord-américain exécutif des ingénieurs

Canam collabore au livre blanc « Passing the Baton » publié par le Conseil nord-américain exécutif des ingénieurs

Nous sommes heureux de vous partager le plus récent livre blanc publié par le Conseil exécutif des ingénieurs nord-américain et commandité par les membres de Autodesk.  Ce livre blanc met l’accent sur le transfert de documents entre les ingénieurs/concepteurs et les fabricants d’acier, offrant des solutions pour intégrer les gens, les processus et la technologie. « Notre groupe de travail (le Conseil exécutif des ingénieurs), qui a été mis sur pieds par Autodesk, veut utiliser cette tribune…

Lire la suite

17/08/2020

Elio Perrazzino et Maxime Champagne, conférenciers lors d’un webinaire

Elio Perrazzino et Maxime Champagne, conférenciers lors d’un webinaire

Elio Perrazzino, directeur, gestion de projets et Maxime Champagne, surveillant de chantier, partageront leur expérience d’intégration de l’application ACC Connect chez Canam, lors d’un Webinaire. Cette application permet d’automatiser les flux de travail de construction et d’améliorer la collaboration entre les outils. Le webinaire intitulé « Comment réaliser des intégrations personnalisées avec Autodesk Construction Cloud Connect »  aura lieu le 20 août prochain à 11 h (heure normale du Pacifique) / 14 h (heure…

Lire la suite