Annual archives: 2017

11/7/2017

Connection Details Updated for Canam Joists

Connection Details Updated for Canam Joists

In order to meet customers’ expectations, Canam-Buildings, a subsidiary of Canam Group, recently enhanced and updated the document entitled Standard Connection Details, which can be downloaded in PDF or DWG format. This document which presents a variety of joist and joist girder connections was completely redesigned. Some issues that raised questions were clarified, precautionary methods were integrated and new types of connections were added.   The use of joist and girder connection details, as described by Canam-Buildings,…

Read more

10/3/2017

New Features and Improvements to Canam’s Online Engineering Tools

New Features and Improvements to Canam’s Online Engineering Tools

Canam-Buildings, a subsidiary of Canam Group, recently added new features and improvements to an online tool that calculates maximum loads for various types of roof deck. Canam-Buildings’ engineering tools are designed to make calculations that comply with current steel construction industry standards. Personalized tables to calculate maximum roof deck loads It is now possible to generate tables that calculate maximum roof deck loads according to the specific needs of your project, directly from Canam-Buildings’ website. The changes made…

Read more

05/31/2017

Sara Rankohi at the CSCE Annual Conference

Sara Rankohi at the CSCE Annual Conference

Joist and deck project manager Sara Rankohi, P.Eng., M.Sc., of Canam-Buildings, a division of Canam Group, will be a guest speaker at the upcoming Canadian Society for Civil Engineering (CSCE) Annual Conference that takes place May 31 to June 3, 2017 in Vancouver. Ms. Rankohi will first present a case study of the construction of Nanaimo Memory Care Residence, a multi-residential project, in which…

Read more

05/30/2017

Canam Group Shines Outside Québec with Four CISC Awards of Excellence

Canam Group Shines Outside Québec with Four CISC Awards of Excellence

Canam Group and its business units took center stage at the Canadian Institute of Steel Construction (CISC) Alberta and Ontario Steel Design Awards that took place in Edmonton and Toronto last May 4 and 9 respectively. The following projects took a total of four awards:   CISC — Alberta Chapter Division: Canam-Structures Category: Collaboration Rogers Place, Edmonton, Alberta. The Collaboration Award is presented to the project team who…

Read more

04/19/2017

Try Our New Steel Structure Detailing Service

Try Our New Steel Structure Detailing Service

Benefiting from a recognized expertise in the construction field, Canam now offers its steel structure detailing services to support you with all your industrial, commercial, multi-residential, sports or bridge projects.  From now on, you will be able to enjoy a high-end service with many benefits: A qualified workforce (140 detailers available) The latest 3D modeling technology (Tekla, SDS/2) 3D models coordinated among project stakeholders Efficient work with standardized methods A shorter schedule with a quick turnaround time Strict quality control Canam…

Read more

Archives annuelles: 2017

7/11/2017

Mise à jour des détails d’assemblages pour les poutrelles Canam

Mise à jour des détails d’assemblages pour les poutrelles Canam

Afin de répondre aux attentes de sa clientèle, Canam-bâtiments, une filiale de Groupe Canam, a récemment enrichi et effectué la mise à jour du document intitulé Détails d’assemblages standard téléchargeable en format PDF ou DWG. Ce document qui présente une variété d’assemblages de poutrelles et fermes a été entièrement revisité. Certains points qui suscitaient des interrogations ont été éclaircis, des mises en garde ont été intégrées et de nouveaux types d’assemblages ont été ajoutés. L’utilisation des détails…

Lire la suite

3/10/2017

Nouveautés et améliorations aux outils Web d’ingénierie de Canam

Nouveautés et améliorations aux outils Web d’ingénierie de Canam

Canam-bâtiments, une filiale de Groupe Canam, a récemment apporté des nouveautés et des améliorations à l’outil Web qui sert au calcul des charges maximales pour les différents types de tablier de toit. Les outils Web d’ingénierie de Canam-bâtiments ont été conçus de manière à effectuer des calculs selon les normes en vigueur dans l’industrie de la construction en acier. Tableaux personnalisés pour le calcul des charges maximales de tablier de toit Il est maintenant possible de générer…

Lire la suite

31/05/2017

Sara Rankohi à la conférence générale annuelle de la SCGC

Sara Rankohi à la conférence générale annuelle de la SCGC

Sara Rankohi, ing., M. Sc., gérante de projets, poutrelles et tablier métallique pour Canam-bâtiments, une division de Groupe Canam agira à titre de conférencière invitée dans le cadre de la conférence générale annuelle de la Société canadienne de génie civil (SCGC) qui se tiendra du 31 mai au 3 juin 2017 à Vancouver. En premier lieu, Madame Rankohi présentera une analyse de cas sur la construction d’un projet…

Lire la suite

30/05/2017

Groupe Canam se distingue à l’extérieur du Québec avec quatre Prix d’excellence de l’ICCA

Groupe Canam se distingue à l’extérieur du Québec avec quatre Prix d’excellence de l’ICCA

Groupe Canam et ses unités d’affaires se sont démarqués lors de la remise des Prix d’excellence des chapitres de l’Alberta et de l’Ontario de l’Institut canadien de la construction en acier (ICCA) qui ont eu lieu à Edmonton et à Toronto les 4 et 9 mai respectivement. Les Prix d’excellence ont été remportés pour les projets suivants :   ICCA — Alberta Division : Canam-structures Catégorie : Collaboration L’aréna Lire la suite

19/04/2017

Essayez notre nouveau Service de dessin de structure d’acier

Essayez notre nouveau Service de dessin de structure d’acier

Bénéficiant d’une expertise reconnue dans le domaine de la construction, Canam offre maintenant les services de ses équipes de dessinateurs en structure d’acier en support à la réalisation de tous vos projets industriels, commerciaux, multirésidentiels, sportifs ou de ponts. Dorénavant, vous pourrez profiter d’un service haut de gamme avec des avantages hors du commun : Une main-d’œuvre qualifiée (140 dessinateurs disponibles) La dernière technologie en matière de modélisation 3D (Tekla, SDS/2) Des modèles 3D coordonnés entre les…

Lire la suite