Annual archives: 2016

12/1/2016

Michael Leblanc Speaker at the Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit

Michael Leblanc Speaker at the Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit

Michael Leblanc, Business Development Representative at Canam-Buildings, will give a conference at the 6th Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit held in Houston, Texas, on December 8-9, 2016. On the December 8th conference, he will present the Murox and Econox products, offering ideal solutions for large and small industrial buildings for the mine, oil and gas industries in remote locations. The objective is to demonstrate these products can…

Read more

11/28/2016

Serge Dussault Will Co-Host a Seminar at Construct Canada

Serge Dussault Will Co-Host a Seminar at Construct Canada

Serge Dussault, Vice President, Pre-Construction Services for Canam Group, will co-host a seminar entitled Collaboration and engineering: Raising the roof on BMO Field at  Construct Canada to be held in Toronto from November 30th to December 2nd. Serge will co-host the seminar along with David Watson, founding Principal of Entuitive and Ed Sceviour, Lead Superintendent at PCL Constructors Canada. During this seminar, participants will…

Read more

11/17/2016

Canam Group Wins Five CISC Awards of Excellence!

Canam Group Wins Five CISC Awards of Excellence!

Canam-Buildings and Canam-Bridges excelled at the 18th CISC Awards of Excellence Gala for the Quebec region, held on November 4th in Montreal. Canam is proud to have participated in the projects that received awards in the following categories: Category: Green buildings Soprema Plant, Drummondville, Quebec. This plant, which produces polyisocyanurate insulating panels, used mainly in roofs for institutional and industrial buildings, is the first of its kind in North America. Canam…

Read more

10/21/2016

The ÉTS Student House rewarded at the American Architecture Prize

The ÉTS Student House rewarded at the American Architecture Prize

The ÉTS Student House project, on which Canam-Buildings participated, was selected by the American Architecture Prize (AAP) jury for a prize that will be handed to the Menkès Shooner Dagenais Letourneux Architectes firm at the New York’s Cooper Hewitt Smithsonian Design Museum ’s cocktail party, on October 25, 2016. Category: Educational Buildings Mention: Bronze   Compared to other generally more sober university buildings, the ÉTS Student House is innovative. This 130,000-ft2 (12,077-m2) building consists of shops,…

Read more

10/20/2016

Speakers from Canam Group at the CISC 8th Annual Steel Workshop

Speakers from Canam Group at the CISC 8th Annual Steel Workshop

On October 25, three of Canam Group’s employees will give mini-lectures in a “Speed Meeting” style during the CISC 8th Annual Steel Workshop held in Quebec City. Their fifteen-minute-long presentations will be delivered to about 10 people at a time.   Canam-Buildings Laurence Ferland-Brissette, Eng., Structural Engineer, will present various less-known products and novelties of Canam-Buildings. She will focus on the innovative aspects of some products along with a few projects examples for each of them.

Read more

Archives annuelles: 2016

1/12/2016

Michael Leblanc conférencier au Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit

Michael Leblanc conférencier au Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit

Michael Leblanc, représentant développement des affaires chez Canam-bâtiments, donnera une conférence à la 6e édition du Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit qui se tiendra à Houston au Texas, du 8 au 9 décembre 2016. Lors de sa conférence prévue pour le 8 décembre, il présentera les produits Murox et Econox, qui offrent des solutions idéales pour la construction de bâtiments industriels, de petite ou grande envergure, dans…

Lire la suite

28/11/2016

Serge Dussault coprésentera un séminaire à Construct Canada

Serge Dussault coprésentera un séminaire à Construct Canada

Serge Dussault, vice-président, services de préconstruction chez Groupe Canam, coprésentera un séminaire intitulé Collaboration and engineering: Raising the roof on BMO Field lors de l’exposition Construct Canada qui se tiendra à Toronto du 30 novembre au 2 décembre. Serge coprésentera ce séminaire avec David Watson, associé fondateur chez Entuitive et Ed Sceviour, surintendant chez PCL Constructors Canada. Au cours de ce séminaire, les participants auront…

Lire la suite

17/11/2016

Groupe Canam reçoit cinq Prix d’excellence de l’ICCA!

Groupe Canam reçoit cinq Prix d’excellence de l’ICCA!

Canam-bâtiments et Canam-ponts se sont démarqués lors du 18e Gala de la remise des Prix d’excellence de l’ICCA pour la région du Québec qui a eu lieu le 4 novembre dernier à Montréal. Canam est fier d’avoir participé aux projets gagnants dans les catégories suivantes : Catégorie : Bâtiments verts Le projet de l’Usine Soprema située à Drummondville au Québec. Cette usine de fabrication de panneaux isolants de polyisocyanurate, utilisés principalement pour isoler…

Lire la suite

21/10/2016

La Maison des étudiants de l’ÉTS récompensée au American Architecture Prize

La Maison des étudiants de l’ÉTS récompensée au American Architecture Prize

Le projet de la Maison des étudiants de l’ÉTS auquel Canam-bâtiments a participé, a été sélectionné par le jury du American Architecture Prize (AAP) pour un prix qui sera remis à la firme Menkès Shooner Dagenais Letourneux Architectes lors d’un cocktail qui aura lieu au Cooper Hewitt Smithsonian Design Museum de New York le 25 octobre prochain. Catégorie : Édifices éducation Mention : Bronze   Comparée aux autres édifices universitaires généralement plus sobres, la Maison des étudiants de l’ÉTS…

Lire la suite

20/10/2016

Des conférencières de Groupe Canam au 8e Rendez-vous de l’acier de l’ICCA

Des conférencières de Groupe Canam au 8e Rendez-vous de l’acier de l’ICCA

Le 25 octobre prochain, trois employées de Groupe Canam donneront des mini-conférences de style « Speed Meeting » lors du 8e Rendez-vous de l’acier de l’ICCA qui aura lieu à Québec. Leur présentation d’une durée approximative de 15 minutes s’adressera à un public d’environ 10 personnes à la fois.   Canam-bâtiments Laurence Ferland-Brissette, ing., ingénieure en structure, présentera les différents produits moins connus et les nouveautés de Canam-bâtiments. Elle mettra l’accent sur les aspects innovants…

Lire la suite