Annual archives: 2015

06/1/2015

Grand opening of a Canam-Buildings’ project in Pennsylvania

The new Urban Outfitters Internet Fulfillment Center located in the city of Gap, Pennsylvania, is finally ready to open in June. Canam-Buildings provided joists, joist girders, bridging and steel deck for this project measuring 1.1 million square feet (102,194 square meters) including its mezzanine. About Urban Outfitters Urban Outfitters is a retailer that sells apparel, accessories and home fashion merchandise through 500-plus stores, its website and wholesale channels. The purpose of this facility is to respond faster and more efficiently to a rapidly growing volume of purchases made by consumers via its website. See the project details

Read more

05/13/2015

Canam-Buildings’ expertise for the Whitney Museum

On May 1st, the new Whitney Museum of American Art, designed by Italian architect Renzo Piano, was finally opened to the public. The new nine-floor building made of concrete, steel and glass and offering stunning views of Manhattan to the East and the Hudson River to the West, will now have twice as much space as the old Modern and Contemporary Art Museum of New York. In 2013, Canam-Buildings was selected to design and manufacture complex steel deck and associated gauge metal accessories for this project of 4,000 tons of structural steel and measuring 200,000 square feet (18,581 square meters). Difficult…

Read more

05/7/2015

Canam-Buildings Laureate at the Steel Design Awards

A Canam-Buildings’ project is one of the six winners at the 2015 Alberta Steel Design Awards of Excellence that were announced in April at the gala event held in Edmonton, Alberta, celebrating 10 years of excellence in steel design.   Recipient of the Sustainable Award, the Jeanne and Peter Lougheed Performing Arts Center, a world-class facility, was built through a partnership between the City of Camrose, County of Camrose, Province of Alberta, and University of Alberta. This Center was designed with a focus on sustainability, collaboration between all stakeholders, and community development. Jeanne and Peter Lougheed Performing Arts Center   Partnership for a sustainable

Read more

04/2/2015

Welcome to our new website

The entire Canam-Buildings team is proud to welcome you to this new version of its website. Designed to meet your need for information, this new site showcases our construction expertise and know-how, our many accomplishments, and presents our range of products and services. More actual, our new website provides you with high-performance engineering tools and total compatibility with your tablets and mobile devices. New content and tools are currently being developed and will be added to the site over time.  Meanwhile, we invite you to visit it regularly to keep on top of the latest news. Don’t hesitate to share your feedback with…

Read more

03/19/2015

Canam-Buildings’ team will give a conference at the Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit 2015

On March 24, at the Calgary Westin Hotel, George Poumbouras, Business Development Manager and Michael LeBlanc, Business Development Representative will give a conference entitled “Fit to Purpose Solutions” to introduce modular construction solutions. March 23 to 25 in Calgary The 4th edition of the Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit 2015 will be held on March 23 to 25 in Calgary. For the event, there will be training and conferences on education, networking and the future of modular and prefabricated buildings for the oil and gas industries. Attend this conference!  

Read more

Archives annuelles: 2015

1/06/2015

Grande ouverture d’un projet de Canam-bâtiments en Pennsylvanie

Le nouveau centre Urban Outfitters Internet Fulfillment situé dans la ville de Gap en Pennsylvanie, sera finalement prêt à ouvrir en juin. Canam-bâtiments a fourni les poutrelles, fermes, entretoises et le tablier métallique pour ce projet mesurant 102 194 mètres carrés (1,1 million de pieds carrés) incluant sa mezzanine. À propos de Urban Outfitters Urban Outfitters est un détaillant qui vend des vêtements, des accessoires de mode et de décoration à travers plus de 500 magasins, son site Web et des canaux de vente en gros. Le but de cette installation est de répondre plus rapidement et plus efficacement à une croissance…

Lire la suite

13/05/2015

L’expertise de Canam-bâtiments pour le Whitney Museum

Le 1er mai dernier, le nouveau Whitney Museum of American Art, conçu par l’architecte italien Renzo Piano, a été enfin ouvert au public. Ce nouveau bâtiment fait de béton, acier et verre sur neuf étages, offrant de magnifiques vues sur Manhattan à l’est et sur l’Hudson à l’ouest, aura désormais deux fois plus d’espace que l’ancien musée d’art moderne et contemporain de New York. En 2013, Canam-bâtiments a été choisi pour dessiner et fabriquer du tablier métallique complexe ainsi que des accessoires métalliques de calibre connexe, pour ce projet comportant 4 000 tonnes d’acier de structure et mesurant 18 581 mètres…

Lire la suite

6/05/2015

Canam-bâtiments lauréat au Steel Design Awards

Parmi six gagnants au 2015 Alberta Steel Design Awards of Excellence, un projet de Canam-bâtiments a remporté un prix lors du gala organisé à Edmonton (Alberta) en avril dernier, afin de célébrer les 10 ans d’excellence de la construction en acier.   Récipiendaire du Prix soulignant la durabilité, le Jeanne & Peter Lougheed Performing Arts Center, un établissement de classe mondiale, a été construit en partenariat entre la ville de Camrose, le comté de Camrose, la province de l’Alberta et l’Université de l’Alberta. Ce centre a été conçu en mettant l’accent sur la durabilité, la collaboration entre toutes les parties prenantes et le…

Lire la suite

2/04/2015

Bienvenue sur notre nouveau site Internet

Toute l’équipe de Canam-bâtiments est fière de vous accueillir sur cette nouvelle version de son site Internet. Conçu pour répondre à vos besoins d’information, ce nouveau site met en valeur notre expertise et notre savoir-faire en construction, nos nombreuses réalisations, en plus de présenter notre gamme de produits et services. Plus tendance, notre nouveau site Internet met à votre disposition des outils d’ingénierie performants et la compatibilité avec vos tablettes et mobiles. De nouveaux contenus et outils sont actuellement en développement et viendront enrichir le site au fil du temps. Entre temps, nous vous invitons à le consulter régulièrement pour vous tenir…

Lire la suite

19/03/2015

L’équipe de Canam-bâtiments donnera une conférence au Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit 2015

Le 24 mars prochain à l’Hôtel Westin de Calgary, George Poumbouras, directeur, développement des affaires et Michael LeBlanc, représentant, développement des affaires donneront une conférence intitulée « Fit to Purpose Solutions » afin de présenter des solutions de construction modulaire. Du 23 au 25 mars à Calgary C’est la 4e édition du Modular Construction & Prefabrication Summit 2015 qui se déroulera du 23 au 25 mars prochain à Calgary. Pour l’événement, formations et conférences sur l’éducation, le réseautage et l’avenir des bâtiments modulaires et préfabriqués destinés aux industries pétrolière et gazière. Assistez à cette conférence!

Lire la suite