Annual archives: 2014

11/13/2014

Changes to the names of our product groups

Changes to the names of our product groups

In order to bolster recognition of our trademarks and streamline the presentation of the company to customers, partners, shareholders, job seekers, media and the population in general, the Canam Group management team has decided to use the Canam name for its three main product groups, i.e. buildings, structural steel and bridges.

Read more

11/11/2014

Canam at Construct Canada 2014

Canam at Construct Canada 2014

Canam will be attending the Construct Canada annual trade show to be held December 3-5, 2014 at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre. Come visit us at booth 614 to meet our experts and discover the various possibilities of steel construction.

Read more

10/28/2014

Canam Group to deliver three presention at the Quebec Steel Symposium

Canam Group to deliver three presention at the Quebec Steel Symposium

The 6th Annual Quebec Steel Workshop and Awards of Excellence, which is organized by the Canadian Institute of Steel Construction (CISC), is slated to take place on October 30. In addition to sponsoring the event, Canam Group  will make three presentations. Alexandre Perron, Engineering and Drafting Manager at Canam-Buildings, will discuss the use of steel in the transportation industry. Goodco Z-Tech Senior Civil Engineer Pierre Lapalme, for…

Read more

10/23/2014

Structure fusion receives two Cécobois awards

Structure fusion receives two Cécobois awards

Photo: Courtesy of Architects Goulet & Lebel The fourth edition of the Cécobois Awards of Excellence, which showcases wood projects that demonstrate exceptional architecture, engineering and innovation, took place last September in Quebec City. Structure Fusion received two awards in the scope of this event: one in the Structural Concept category for its participation in the Hangar 14 project and another in the Light Frame category for the Maison Mazda project. Hangar 14 The…

Read more

10/17/2014

Tim Holtermann will give a webinar training entitled “ Bridging for open web steel joists ”

Tim Holtermann will give a webinar training entitled “ Bridging for open web steel joists ”

November 13, 2014 at 11 p.m. (EST), Tim Holtermann, Senior Engineering Manager at Canam, accompanied by Ronald D. Ziemian, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Bucknell University in Lewisburg, PA, will be the speakers in a 90-minute webinar entitled “Bridging for Open Web Steel Joists”. Prepared for structural engineers, fabricators, detailers and designers, and sponsored by the Steel Joist Institute (SJI), this webinar will explore all aspects of bridging from the underlying theory to installation…

Read more

Archives annuelles: 2014

13/11/2014

Changement de noms pour nos groupes de produits

Changement de noms pour nos groupes de produits

Dans le but de renforcer la connaissance de ses marques de commerce et de simplifier la présentation de la compagnie auprès des clients, partenaires, actionnaires, chercheurs d’emploi, la presse et la population en général, la direction de Groupe Canam a décidé d’utiliser le nom Canam pour ses trois principaux groupes de produits, soit les bâtiments, les charpentes métalliques et les ponts.

Lire la suite

11/11/2014

Canam présent à Construct Canada 2014

Canam présent à Construct Canada 2014

Du 3 au 5 décembre prochain, l’équipe de Canam prendra part à l’exposition annuelle Construct Canada qui se déroulera au Metro Toronto Convention Centre. Venez nous visiter au kiosque 614 pour rencontrer nos experts et découvrir les nombreuses possibilités de la construction en acier.

Lire la suite

28/10/2014

Groupe Canam présentera trois conférences au colloque Québecois sur l’acier

Groupe Canam présentera trois conférences au colloque Québecois sur l’acier

Le 30 octobre prochain se tiendra la 6e édition du Rendez-vous de l’acier et du gala Prix d’excellence de la construction en acier parrainées par l’Institut canadien de la construction en acier (ICCA). En plus d’être commanditaire de l’événement, Groupe Canam  y donnera trois conférences. Alexandre Perron, directeur de l’ingénierie et du dessin pour Canam-bâtiments, traitera d’acier dans le monde du transport.   Pierre Lapalme, ingénieur civil senior

Lire la suite

23/10/2014

Structure Fusion reçoit deux prix Cécobois

Structure Fusion reçoit deux prix Cécobois

Photo : courtoisie de Les Architectes Goulet et Lebel En septembre dernier se tenait la quatrième édition des prix d’excellence Cécobois,  qui souligne les meilleures réalisations sur le plan de l’architecture, de l’ingénierie et de l’innovation. Structure Fusion a obtenu deux prix lors de cette soirée, soit dans la catégorie «  Concept Structural » pour sa participation au projet Hangar 14 et le second dans la catégorie « Ossature légère » pour la…

Lire la suite

17/10/2014

Tim Holtermann donnera une formation webinaire intitulée « Bridging for open web steel joists »

Tim Holtermann donnera une formation webinaire intitulée « Bridging for open web steel joists »

Le 13 novembre 2014 à 11 h (HNE), Tim Holtermann, directeur principal de l’ingénierie chez Canam, accompagné de Ronald D. Ziemian, professeur en génie civil et de l’environnement au Bucknell University à Lewisburg, PA, sont les conférenciers d’un webinaire d’une durée de 90 minutes (anglais seulement) intitulé « Bridging for Open Web Steel Joists ». Préparé à l’intention des ingénieurs en structure, fabricants, dessinateurs et concepteurs et commandité par le Steel Joist Institute (SJI), ce webinaire…

Lire la suite